This method is pretty cool.

There is a posture in the series that I have done near-daily for the last seven years. It’s not a fanfare pose, not one that I’ve agonized over. I could do it fine, just not all the way into it unless I had help. I just couldn’t figure out how to use my muscles to get myself there.

Anyway, today in practice, in a cold-ish room, alone, early, in a completely unremarkable way, it was suddenly possible.

That’s all I really wanted to say. That these “practice and all is coming” moments happen all the freakin’ time, and this method is pretty cool, and I think I’ll stick with it for another decade and see what happens.

This entry was published on December 19, 2011 at 4:19 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “This method is pretty cool.

  1. Isn’t it funny how sometimes that happens? good for you!
    when do you leave for mysore?
    happy holidays!
    oxox

  2. Love those moments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

